University Blues Football Club

Uni Blues is part of Melbourne University Football Club, which is the third oldest Australian Rules football club in Australia, being established in 1859, with only Melbourne and Geelong founded earlier. University played in the VFL between 1908 and 1915 and have been a powerhouse in Amateur football since 1921.

Since World War II, Uni Blues has had a strong presence in the VAFA Premier section being regular finals participants and the prolific club in terms of season played in the highest grade.

Uni Blues are the current reigning premiers in this grade, having convincingly won the 2019 Premiership.



Keep up to date

To subscribe to the regular Uni Blues newsletter and club correspondence, please provide your details and click the SUBSCRIBE tab

Your information and personal details will be maintain in accordance with the club’s Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from the newsletters at any time by emailing

Our Sponsors