2019 Presentation Night

  • 20th October 2019
  • Posted by Josh Kelliher

Friday night saw the final act of the 2019 season with the annual Uni Blues Presentation Night. Always a low key affair, a great night was assured from the outset right through to the culmination with Ayce Cordy claiming his second C.W.McLeod Trophy for the Best and Fairest.

Club stalwart Peter Brukner took home the Chris Brown Trophy for Best Clubman and Connors Lappins efforts in being part of the leadership group and his work with the Under 19s squad saw him a very popular winner of the Ted McNamara Best Team Man Award. Dave Phefley’s contribution was also recognized by being awarded Life Membership.

Hosted by Scott Russell, the night included a welcome address from President Tim Rourke and words from the Coaches, Bobby Girdwood (Thirds), Kornel Dachs (Reserves), Sean Carr (Under 19s) and Heath Jamieson (Seniors).

The Award Winners are listed below:

Senior Best & Fairest (C.W.McLeod Trophy) – Ayce Cordy
Senior Runner Up Best & Fairest – Marshall Rippon
Best First Year Player (Norman.R.Reeve Cup) – Meyrick Buchanan

Alan Salter Coach’s Award – Dan Batarilo

Jack Coventry Coach’s Award – Piers Flanagan

Senior Best in Finals – Luke Russell/Kieran Harper

Reserves Best & Fairest – Kirk Mahon

Reserves Runner Up Best & Fairest – David Cumming

Reserves Coach’s Award – Ryan Kilpatrick

Reserves Best in Finals – Jack Humphrey

Thirds Best & Fairest – Sam Briggs

Thirds Runner Up Best & Fairest – Jesse Frost

Thirds Coach’s Award – Sam Gill

U19 Best & Fairest (Frank Henegan Award) – Lachie Kennett

U19s Runner Up Best & Fairest – Sam Allen

U19 Coach’s Award – Tom Williams

Best Clubman (Chris Brown Award) – Peter Brukner

Best Team Player (Ted McNamara Award) – Connor Lappin
MUFC Life Membership – David Phefley